Baked Banana Pecan Oatmeal

Wood:

How yummy does this look? All I can say is: Delish!

Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

Ever since I was little I have always enjoyed a big bowl of oatmeal in the morning. It is a heart healthy way to kick-start your day! It’s not like many breakfast foods where you can feel weighed down and hungry again in a few hours. The first time I made baked oatmeal at home was over a year ago and I have been making the same recipe ever since. The Baked Apple Walnut Oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfast recipes and we have it a few times a month. This time I wanted to mix it up a bit and try a baked banana oatmeal. I landed upon a recipe that looked delicious and adapted it slightly to include some of my favorite ingredients from the baked apple oatmeal. The result was fabulous! It reminds me of a mix between an oatmeal bar and traditional creamy breakfast oatmeal. Packed…

View original 229 more words

Leave a comment, baby!

